Frequently Asked Questions

Shipping

  1. How much does shipping cost?
  2. What states does Denner Vineyards ship to?
  3. Can you ship directly to my house?
  4. Why can't you ship to my state?
  5. Are there any special requirements for shipping?
  6. What days to you ship?
  7. What are the age requirements for ordering and receiving wine?

How much does shipping cost?

Shipping charges are based on ground shipping using either UPS or FedEx: (Shipping is inclusive to active Comus Club members on all 'ground' shipments.)

  California Outside California (Alaska is additional)
1-3 bottles $12.00 $16.00
4-6 bottles $16.00 $24.00
7-9 bottles $18.00 $32.00
10-12 bottles $20.00 $36.00

 

Top Of Page

What states does Denner Vineyards ship to?

We are able to ship to the following states: AL (ABC Store address) AK, AZ, CA, CO, D.C., FL, GA, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, LA, MD, MA, MI, MN, MO, MT, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, OH, OR, PA, TN, TX, VA, WA, WI, WY.​

Top Of Page

Can you ship directly to my house?

Yes, but we highly recommend shipping wine to a business address, as the law requires an adult signature (21 years of age or older) for wine deliveries.​

Top Of Page

Why can't you ship to my state?

Please visit the Wine Institute's website for information on the latest shipping laws.​

Top Of Page

Are there any special requirements for shipping?

We cannot ship wine to P.O. Boxes and all wine deliveries require an adult signature (21 years of age or older) upon delivery by law.

Top Of Page

What days to you ship?

Orders are processed as they are received and shipped on Mondays. For date-sensitive shipments, please contact us at 805-239-4287. Denner Vineyards reserves the right to hold scheduled shipments if the weather is deemed a concern to the quality of the wine. 

Top Of Page

What are the age requirements for ordering and receiving wine?

All wine orders must be placed by a person 21 years of age or older. Verification of age is required at the time of delivery. Wine will not be delivered to a visibly intoxicated person. Failure to produce age verification forfeits the right to receive the shipment until identification is produced. In such circumstances, the order may be held in storage at a local depot of the shipping company until appropriate identification is produced, or it may be shipped back to the winery. All associated costs will be the responsibility of and be charged to the customer.​

Top Of Page

Returns

  1. What if my wine is damaged in transit?
  2. What if my order is returned?

What if my wine is damaged in transit?

Denner Vineyards wants to ensure that your experience with our wine is as exceptional as the wine here at the winery. If there has been any damage during shipment, please contact us within 10 days of receipt of the wine. We can be contacted by email at info@dennervineyards.com or by phone at 805-239-4287. Denner Vineyards cannot be held liable for any damage to orders shipped to an address where there is no legal-aged person available to sign for the package.

Top Of Page

What if my order is returned?

$45 return fee applies to all shipments that are undelivered due to incorrect information provided by the customer or a customer not available to receive the package on 3 delivery attempts.
Please note: we never ship the same set of wines twice.

Top Of Page

Visiting Denner Vineyards

  1. Are reservations required?
  2. Is there a tasting fee?
  3. How long should we expect for our tasting?
  4. How many wines do you pour?

Are reservations required?

A reservation is required for all visitors to the winery. Comus members have priority for all reservations and non-members may or may not be accommodated based on member needs. We do our best to accommodate all guests but do need to limit party size and/or adjust appointment times to ensure a quality experience. To make an appointment request please visit our Appointments page or give us a call at 805 239 4287.​

Top Of Page

Is there a tasting fee?

Our tasting fee is $20 for non-member visitors and is waived with a one bottle purchase.

Member tastings are complimentary for up to 6 people. The tasting fee for additional guests is $20 each and waived with a one bottle purchase. Additional tasting fees will be charged to the account on file at the end of the visit. 

Top Of Page

How long should we expect for our tasting?

We suggest allowing at least 45 minutes to an hour. 

Top Of Page

How many wines do you pour?

We typically pour between 1 and 4 wines. Please visit the Appointments page to view what we are currently pouring.​

Top Of Page

Special Events

  1. Can I cancel or return my event ticket(s)?

Can I cancel or return my event ticket(s)?

We are happy to process cancellations and provide a full refund for event tickets if the request is made by the cancellation date specified in the event email. Any requests for refunds after the specified date may not be accommodated. Contact Theresa Wasley for cancellations. Phone 805-239-4287.

Top Of Page

Wine Club Membership

  1. How do I login to my account?
  2. How do I become a member?

How do I login to my account?

You can login here or via the link in the bar at the top left of our website. 

Top Of Page

How do I become a member?

Visit our Club page, choose the club you'd like to join, and sign up!

Top Of Page


WARNING: Many food and beverage cans have linings containing bisphenol A (BPA), a chemical known to the State of California to cause harm to the female reproductive system. Jar lids and bottle caps may also contain BPA. You can be exposed to BPA when you consume foods or beverages packaged in these containers. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov. For a list of products go to: www.prop65bpa.org.

WARNING: Drinking distilled spirits, beer, coolers, wine and other alcoholic beverages may increase cancer risk, and, during pregnancy, can cause birth defects. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov/alcohol.